Women's Tennis Named 2019 All-Academic Team

Rebeca LaRue
Rebeca LaRue

The College of Wooster women's tennis team was recently named a 2019 All-Academic Team with seven Scholar-Athletes as the Intercollegiate Tennis Association announced Thursday.

All-Academic teams carry a team GPA of 3.2 or higher, while scholar-athletes must maintain at least a 3.5, be a varsity letter winner and have been enrolled at their current school for at least two semesters.

Kendra Devereux, Sarah Duran, Laura Haley, Rebeca LaRue, Qingyue Li, Shannon Sertz and Mahlet Zemedkun were the seven selections for Wooster.

All-Academic honors were awarded to 940 teams across the NCAA, NAIA and JUCO institutions while thousands were named scholar-athletes.